Monday, June 21, 2010

New album from Lissie out on Fat Possum in August

Finally some news on a full length album from my darling Lissie. I've been in absolute love with her voice and music ever since I first heard her. I saw her live during SXSW this year and have been eagerly awaiting for her album, Catching A Tiger, to be released. The album comes out on indie tastemaker label, Fat Possum, and will be released on August 17th. For those of you in Austin, you will want to be sure and catch Lissie at this year's ACL Fest in October. Here is the track listing for Catching A Tiger:

1. Record Collector
2. When I'm Alone
3. In Sleep
4. Bully
5. Little Lovin'
6. Stranger
7. Loosen The Knot
8. Cuckoo
9. Everywhere I Go
10. Worried About
11. Look Away
12. Oh Mississippi

You can pre-order the album on Fat Possum's website here: Fat Possum store

Bookmark and Share

1 comment:

Milky Tea Kid said...

Hey Ian! We became obsessed with Lissie too, she is such a talented singer and songwriter, so refreshing to see! We interviewed her recently and it's on our homepage, hope you enjoy it!